Loading Events

The making of my Christmas single ‘Santa Are You Almost On Your Way’

21 June 2021
General MMD event
Public Event
Pop

I will be premiering a short home-made documentary (15:41 min long) explaining my journey writing a pop Christmas single. I wish to help and inspire fellow songwriters to challenge themselves writing a Christmas song 😀

Here is a 30 secs trailer of the documentary to tickle your curiosity. Please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel:

https://youtu.be/lI1ctF_oOmw

Content:

  • About me
  •  … and the melody was borne
  • Interesting facts about Christmas songs
  • The idea behind the lyrics
  • Collaborating. Agreements…and disagreements
  • The recording
  • The business of royalties and contracts matters
  • Releasing or pitching
  • Useful links to design some artwork, make a video (and more)
  • Conclusions
  • …for a bit of fun

The documentary will premier in the UK at 18:00 (BST) https://youtu.be/iefRAPyS76A It will have English subtitles which you can turn on and off on the video.

The song will premier in the UK at 18:30 (BST) https://youtu.be/NdaALapB3Uw

I am Italian and have made a video with Italian subtitles for the people in my country who don’t speak English. This will be made available on my YouTube channel at 20:00 BST (21:00 Rome time) and the song will premier at 20:30 BST (21:30 Rome time) https://youtu.be/DOWeumoCMQQ

I will go live on my YouTube channel in between the premiers (UK & Italy) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCKkf6VLDuDs9CGFPSPGmS-w  to answer questions. Join me and share you songwriting stories 🙌

Hope to see you on the night 🥳

All the best,

Consu 🤘🏻

www.consu.uk

Share This Event

Virtual Event Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

Details

Date:
21st June
Time:
5:55 pm - 9:00 pm
https://youtu.be/iefRAPyS76A

Location

Online
Online Devon + Google Map
View Location Website

Artists

Consu
Contact Artist

Leave a Comment